A Whisper For Our Hearts – A Prayer

Oh Father God, King of Kings, Lord of Lords, Almighty Ruler of Heaven and Earth.  You, Oh Lord are our Healer and our Restorer and our Redeemer and our Reformer.  Reform me Father God, Cleanse my Heart Oh Lord of all that distracts me from believing and trusting in YOU.  Help me Father to not get caught up in the drama and the disease of unhealthy attitudes and thoughts that lead me into thinking, acting, or reacting in ways that do not Honor and Glorify You…  You Father God have called out my name from the Heavens above, You whispered loudly…. Come…. Follow Me……..I accepted Your call…. I said, Yes Lord…. I will Follow You… …HELP ME….LEAD ME………I NEED YOU….

Thank you Lord for Your Love and Your Grace and Your Faithfulness to me….You took my feet and you put them on your rock, the rock that is YOUR WORD….Your word has promises for me to receive and to believe.  The promises are real, but the enemy does his best to distract me and taunt me and try to get me to think that living this life of abandoned faith is foolish and will not give to me what I truly need.   In Faith I ask for your continued favor and Peace that surpasses all understanding. I ask you for the Peace that is not of this world, the Peace that can only come through YOU….

I give my burdens to You, take them Lord…. I know that You are faithful, that You are the giver of every good and perfect gift.  I accept this gift of being persecutedf for you, help me live in Faith that You will bring me through.  Help me do what I need to do to Honor and Glorify You…….

Lord, I know that the words I speak as well as my actions and reaction and deeds must be in alignment with Your word and under the control of Your bridle and bit that I might not sin against You.  But I am weak Father, for the enemy has been attacking me through others unkind words and attitudes.  Lord I need to feel Your promises to the very core of my soul and I need to see them manifest themselves in 3D.  I need your strength Father God to pulse through my veins…MORE of YOU is what I need, MORE of YOU is what I ask for, FILL me with Your good and perfect WORD…May Your Spirit, Your Holy Spirit rise up in me through Your Word that is hidden in my heart.  Keep me from acting and reacting to how I feel which is not in accordance with the Truth of Your Word……

I LOVE you Lord God with ALL my Heart and all my Soul.  Breathe Holy Spirit into my mind and heart and soul and fill me up with more of you….In Jesus name I pray…amen

 

God’s Word of Truth

The one who peers into the perfect law of liberty and fixes his attention there, and does not become a forgetful listener but one who lives it out….He will be blessed in what He does… James 1:25  NET

Let no corrupt word proceed out of your mouth, but what is good for necessary edification, that it may impart grace to the hearers and do not grieve the Holy Spirit of God by whom you were sealed for the day of redemption.  Let all bitterness, wrath, anger, clamor and evil speaking be put away from you with all malice.  And be kind to one another, even as God in Christ forgave you….Ephesians 4:29-32 NKJ

Bless is the man who endures temptation: for when he has been approved, he will receive the crown of life which the Lord has PROMISED to those who love Him… James 1:12

So then, my beloved brethren, let every man be swift to hear, slow to speak, slow to wrath, for the wrath of man does not produce the righteousness of God..  James 1:19-20

Finally brethren, whatever things are true, whatever things are noble, whatever things are just, whatever things are pure, whatever things are lovely, whatever things are of good report, if there is any virtue and if there is anything praiseworthy–meditate on these things.  The things which you learned and received and heard and saw in me, these do, and the God of peace will be with you…..  Philippians 4:8-9  NKJ

This entry was posted in Encouragement, God, Healing, Holy Spirit, Inspiration, Prayer, Spiritual, Truth, Wisdom, Word Of God - The Holy Bible and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Whisper For Our Hearts – A Prayer

  1. vicki kraft says:

    Very timely and full of truth! Another beautiful insight – thank you for sharing your whispers for the heart! Bless you!

Leave a Reply

