HE IS RISEN…….

                                                    Re-Posting Blog in Honor of Jesus Christ

God’s Word Testifies………

OF THE SINFUL NATURE  OF MAN SHOWN  THROUGH THE BIBLICAL HISTORICAL ACCOUNT OF THE BETRAYAL, CONVICTION, PERSECUTION AND TORTURE ON THE CROSS OF THE SON OF GOD WHO WAS SENT BY GOD TO REDEEM US FROM OUR SIN AND GIVE US ACCESS TO RELATIONSHIP  AND ETERNAL LIFE WITH HIM

Easter Testifies Of…..

GOD’S UNCONDITIONAL AND SACRIFICIAL LOVE


GOD’S SOVEREIGN POWER OVER LIFE AND DEATH

GOD’S PROVISION OF HIS HOLY SPIRIT THAT HIS CHILDREN MAY HAVE THE POWER TO LIVE THEIR LIVES FOR HIM THAT THEY MIGHT BECOME MORE AND MORE LIKE THE SON HE SENT TO DIE FOR THEM….

Today we celebrate that we have been given a new life through the acceptance of Jesus Christ as Lord of our lives because of what He did on the cross at Calvary.  We celebrate that because of God’s sacrificial love, we will live in Eternity with Him.  Tears well up in my eyes as I write this truth and a lump rises up in my throat as I think of the sacrifice of God giving up His One and only Son that He might have an intimate personal relationship with us and sending us His Holy Spirit as our comforter and guide and giving us the promise of Eternal Life.

1 Peter 1:3-5 Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ.  God has great mercy, and because of His mercy He gave us a new life.  He gave us a living hope because Jesus Christ rose from death.  Now we hope for the blessings God has for His children.  These blessings are kept for you in Heaven.  They cannot be destroyed or be spoiled or lose their beauty.  God’s power protects you through your faith, and it keeps you safe until your salvation comes.  That salvation is ready to be given to you at the end of time.

I think of my own life and the sacrifices I have had to make in order to keep intimate and personal relationships with those that I love.  I think of the struggle that it is sometimes in my mind and heart to give more than I want or think I can give in order to keep the relationships in my life healthy and close.  I think of the times I have been tempted to give up, to give in, to turn away, to walk away, to slam down the phone, to walk out of the room, to raise my voice or to say things that will hurt someone else because of that struggle between reflecting Christ and being selfless, or acting selfishly which comes naturally for all of us.

I remembered some of the times when I have yielded to these temptations and the consequences of what that caused in those relationships.  I think of the years of living in a marriage that would have been easy to give up on and walk away from.  I reflect on the gifts of grace and mercy and provision by God from choosing to sacrifice what I wanted or needed in order to reflect Christ and stay married till death did us part.  I reflect on the memories I will always treasure of the man that he became, the man I had prayed that God would help him become, the man who could finally look me in the eye and tell me how very much he loved me.

Seeing the incredible change in a man because of the transforming power of Jesus Christ made all of the years I prayed seeing no change worth the sacrifice and the wait.  I think of the strain on my heart and my mind of walking beside my older son when he was a teenager and into his twenties struggling to find his way and rebelling against everyone and everything and the temptation I felt to put up a wall in my heart and convince myself that I didn’t care, that he could just figure it out on his own.   I am so grateful that God gave me the strength to get through the sickness and death of my husband and the rebellion of my older son which happened all at one time.  How could I have ever endured and persevered through those storms without the power and presence of Jesus Christ.  How could I have ever continued to give more and more love and yet receive nothing but anger and frustration in return.  Nothing but the blood of Jesus and His sacrifice and His power living inside of me could have gotten me through those difficult years.

I  think of the gift of spending time with my oldest son yesterday and going to church together, just my sons and I, for the first time in a couple of years and tears of gratitude and joy fill my eyes and trickle down my cheeks.  I am a blessed woman, a blessed woman indeed to have been given the incredible gift of two healthy, incredibly wonderful sons to raise up.  I am thankful for the gift of Grace from the Creator of the Universe, who would entrust me with such an incredible task as this.

I think of the sacrifice of unconditional love and the cost that it can be to your heart, to your pride, to your life and yet I realize that without the sacrifice the victory would not be so very very sweet.   As I think of all these things that are relevant and pertinent in my own life, I realtize that it is the resurrection power of Jesus Christ in our lives that gives us the power to do that which in the strength of our human flesh would not be possible.  I think of the Pharisees and the Religious leaders and I think to myself and I pray to God….please Lord God, help me to not ever be like them and if I should begin to act like them then please convict me.  Then I realize that there have indeed been times where I can honestly say that I have bowed to the temptation of pride and self-righteousness and thought like the pharisee’s and acted like them too with my judgmental and critical attitude.   God has indeed been so very faithful to convict me and correct me and then be my strength as I humbly apologized. Again, I am so thankful for His Gift of Grace and His Unconditional Love for me.

I think of the sometimes difficult decisions we each have to make to keep our minds focused on the things of God rather than the things of the world.  I think of the effects of the world on the children of God and the struggles that so many wrestle with.  I am reminded of the reality of the sacrifices that we must sometimes make with regards to where we go,  who we hang out with, and what we do.  I acknowledge that without the power of the Holy Spirit in our lives how could we ever possible live our lives victoriously as Christians who live in a world which lives so contrary to God’s word.  I think of how each of us are tempted each and every day to speak or act or react in ways that do not reflect the sacrificial love that Jesus Christ died to give to us.  I think of what Christ did on that Cross and I am humbled and in awe…..

1John 3:7  Dear children, do not let any person lead you the wrong way.  Christ is righteous.  To be like Christ, a person must do what is right.  The devil has been sinning since the beginning.  Anyone who continues to sin belongs to the devil.  The Son of God came for this purpose; to destroy the devil’s work.  When God makes someone His child, that person does not go on sinning.  The new life God gave that person stays in him.  So, he is not able to go on sinning because he has become a child of God.

As I focus my mind on what I am celebrating today, I am excited!  HE IS RISEN….HE IS RISEN INDEED and I am a child of His!!!    The Son of God was tortured and persecuted for me that I might understand the unconditional love of God for me, the Son of God died for me that I might be forgiven of my sins through that sacrifice and not have to build a fire and offer up to Him the best lamb from my flock.  The Son of God, by the sacrifice of His life here on earth, provided the way for me to have a personal and intimate relationship with God.   Because of the sacrifice of Jesus Christ on the cross and His resurrection, I can pray to God personally and not have to enter into the Temple through the High Priest.  Because of the cross I can repent of my sins, turn from them and God will forgive me and I am cleansed of my sin and do not have to continue to be shamed by them.   The Son of God ROSE again for me that I might have a NEW LIFE IN CHRIST here on Earth and a New body in Heaven where I will spend Eternity!!!!  What an incredible gift He gave to us!!  He is Risen….

May the power of the resurrection be the power that propels you, His precious child, forward into the light and into the plans and provisions that He has for you.  May you Rise above the ways of the World and witness the Power of the Resurrection of Jesus Christ in your life by choosing to sacrifice those things that He asks you to that you might continue to live in peace with God, yourselves, and those that He put in your life.  May you feel the love of God radiating all around you and may you accept His gift for you…Salvation through Jesus Christ… Amen

John 3:16  For God so loved the world that He gave His One and Only Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish but have Eternal Life.

GOD’S PURPOSE

OBEDIENCE

SACRIFICE OF OWN AGENDA

TO SUBMIT TO GOD’S

THE CROSS OF DIVINE REVELATION

This entry was posted in Encouragement, God, Heaven, Holy Spirit, Inspiration, Love, Prayer, Religion, Spiritual, Truth, Wisdom and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to HE IS RISEN…….

  1. Tiffany says:

    Breathtaking words my Sister in Christ. I am floored by the grace and yet abundance of real existence of yourself in this world and how He has led you through such pain and strife and into such peace and reverance for Him. I am so glad I met you for that brief moment in Alaska last week…you are such a blessing to me already! May God join with you on your endeavors for the future and the ideas we discussed in our short encounter…He will bring you to His place…the place where He has always seen you my friend! Love you…Tiff

Leave a Reply

